REVIEWS – 2013

YURI – 9/22/2013

Hi Sigmund and Mariane,

Claudio and I just watched the video clip and we absolutely LOVE it. We can’t wait to watch the entire DVD. Thank you, thank you!

KATIE & ADAM – 10/19/2013

Love this so much! You made our day look so beautiful! Love it and can’t wait for the dvd!

Thank you!Katie and Adam

YI & SIQI – 10/6/2013

Thank you very much! It looks truly beautiful!

MELISSA & CLARENCE – 9/28/13

OMG!!! As soon as you left that comment on my IG, I had to check my email!


THE VIDEO IS BEYOND BEAUTIFUL!!! I couldn’t wait to get home so I watched it in the car while Clarence was driving. I was balling my eyes out! Clarence was just listening in but the audio alone made him cry. We had to turn around and go back to my sister’s to share it and watch it again. OH MY GOSH! We just can’t believe how beautiful it is. IT IS PERFECT! It brought us back to the wedding day and all the emotions that came with it.


We LOVE that you guys focused on our Moms for the first few minutes of the video. What a beautiful way to honor them!


Sigmund, Marian and EJ, we can’t thank you guys enough for this beautiful gift. We are so BLESSED to have had you guys as our videographers. We all just met the day of the wedding but everything went so smoothly. We barely remember seeing you guys around but the video proves that all of you were behind the scenes capturing the most perfect moments. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!


That’s it for now. Excuse me while I watch our feature film over and over again.

MARIKO & RYU – 11/27/13

thank you!! I love this video =)

yay! It’s one of the best day present ever

TAM & RON – 12/14/13

They were quick to introduce themselves, and went straight to work- borrowing my dress, jewelry, etc. They coordinated well with my photographer and made everything seamless.

Perfection. Add me to the list of perfect 5 star-reviews! Anyone who has planned a wedding knows how much work and effort is involved, and it’s the best feeling ever when your vendor puts your mind at ease and delivers beyond what you could ever imagine. I’m a big fan of referrals, and when my friend showed me her highlight video by Reb6Studios, I knew I had to use them. Within a matter of 2-3 email exchanges with Sigmund, I booked with them immediately because I knew that their schedule would quickly fill up. Email responses were super quick, and they were always very professional and courteous.

On the day of my wedding, I remember meeting Sigmund first followed by 2 of his team members. They were quick to introduce themselves, and went straight to work- borrowing my dress, jewelry, etc. They coordinated well with my photographer and made everything seamless. I basically let them do everything without any guidance, from shooting of the wedding to editing of the film. You really don’t have time to coordinate on your wedding day, and after the wedding – you just want to veg out!

We ordered a next day highlight video in addition to our wedding package, and we got notification of the video while were on our honeymoon. With extremely weak internet, we were so sad that we couldn’t view the video. I went ahead and posted it on FB anyway to let friends see it first, and we just watched one by one..all the likes, loves, and comments. If only we could see it…

Finally we saw it, and our feature film was so much fun- we were laughing and crying at the same time. I was so shocked to see all the extra pieces of footage that you never knew existed. Transitions were flawless, music choice was perfect, editing and commentary amount was just right. The bride and groom could only be in one spot at one time, so it was very exciting to see what else was going on in our wedding. Sig and his crew are like little ninjas because I hardly remember seeing them on the wedding, yet the film caught so much detail. We have a few more months before the full wedding video comes out, but we have confidence that it will blow us away once again.

Thank-you Reb6Studios and team and we wish you continued success!

EMORY & JUSTIN – 9/14/13

I cried (tears of joy) watching strangers’ wedding videos because I was moved by how beautifully the moments were captured. I booked Reb6Studios the very next week without consulting my then fiance…

*YELP

PERFECT. I was looking for a videographer to capture my wedding day and I wanted the BEST of the best. I fell in love with REB6Studios after watching some feature films on their websites. I cried (tears of joy) watching strangers’ wedding videos because I was moved by how beautifully the moments were captured. I booked Reb6Studios the very next week without consulting my then fiance, there are some things I just know I have to act on. Reb6Studios is awesome, they are great to work with and VERY professional. They were perfect – really, I don’t think I have met a more professional and knowledgeable group of videographers anywhere else in all my searches. They made sure that everything I wanted to be captured was in the video. Oh and one more thing, they are really nice =) I just want to give them a BIG hug.

LINDA & MICHAEL – 9/8/13

Awesome!! Our friends and family are going nuts( in a good way) about the video!! You guys are seriously so talented! We can’t thank you both enough

AMAZING! My husband and I were engaged for over 2 years, so we had plenty of time to plan our wedding. At first we were hesitant to hire a videographer because we just weren’t sure if it was really necessary. However, after just 1 day of poking around to look at wedding videos online for fun, i came across Reb6studios. We watched their videos on their blog, and were completely speechless. Not only did their video changed our minds about having a videographer for the wedding, but their beautiful work confirmed that they were indeed the one. Not only are they responsive, but are some of the nicest people ever! You can’t go wrong with working with one of the best teams around!

We just received our wedding video, and I think we probably watched it 10 times within one evening because it was just THAT good. REB6Studios captured every moment perfectly, and even parts that we didn’t even realized would have been caught on video. Their creativity, and their attention to detail is one of a kind, and we couldn’t imagine anyone else that could have done a better job of capturing our wedding day. We trusted them 100% as soon as we booked them, and they delivered something so beautiful that we are still speechless every time we watch the video.

If you want to work with a wonderful team, and have a fantastic wedding video that will keep people talking for years, this is your team!!

NICHOLE & ZACHARY – 8/29/13

The video came out amazing! Thank you guys for everything!

MARIA & MIKEY – 8/24/13

Hey guys! We got our DVDs the other day and finally got to watching it. Mike and I are dying here from tears of joy and laughter. You guys seriously delivered above and beyond and couldn’t be happier. You captured a lot of moments we didn’t get to witness, so for that a big thank you. We are having a viewing party tonight and all through the next coming days/weekends. We’ve said it many times, but you guys are blessed with great talent-keep rockin’ and continuing to make fairy tales live on thru your story telling

Love, Maria + Mikey

TRAM & HANSEN – 8/10/13

We totally did not expect to receive our Wedding Feature Film last night, but it was a wonderful and unexpected surprise! We’ve watched it repeatedly and find more things we love about it each time. Thank you for beautifully capturing the soul and emotions of our wedding day from happy tears to joyful laughter. We will cherish this for many years to come, especially when we need a friendly reminder of the lovely vows we made to one another:) Our only regret is that we didn’t purchase a longer feature so that we could have seen the REB6 magic for a full length wedding film.

We honestly cannot thank you enough and are so honored you were part of one of the most important days in our life. Thank you so much for all of the hard-work, dedication and love you’ve given throughout the entire process, wedding film and final DVD product! We can’t wait to receive our DVDs to see all of the other amazing footage you’ve captured which wasn’t featured in the film such as pre-ceremony, first dance, speeches, other wedding details etc. – We’re so excited!thank you! thank you! thank you!tram and hansen

KATY & DAVE – 7/7/13

The feature film is unbelievable!!!!! When it comes to the 10-minute feature, your attention to detail is truly unmatched. You caught – and edited together – every special moment of the day perfectly. The music was perfectly suited to each section – you definitely have discovered a killer recipe for these highlight films

:)

MAIKO & ARTHUR – 6/30/13

Such an amazing video! All my friends were crying at our reception in Bali. Thank you so much!!!

BARBARA & MICHAEL – 6/29/13

Like many couples, we were initially uncertain with getting videography for our wedding. Now that we have our films back from Reb6, we are so glad that we did. Reb6 did a wonderful job capturing our day.

The feature film they put together for us was just beautiful, but we’re especially grateful for the edited documentary DVD that came with our package. Seeing the parts of the wedding that we weren’t able to be fully present for — like people arriving and the cocktail hour — was just a delight. There were even parts of the wedding that we didn’t get to see night of — like relatives and family on the dance floor. It was wonderful to see that for the first time in our videos and to discover that they really enjoyed themselves at the wedding.

Sigmund is very responsive via email. The entire Reb6 team — Sigmund, Mariane, and CJ — are great and were very professional during the day of the wedding. The Reb6 magic really shows through in the editing of both the feature and documentary films. Hiring Reb6 is definitely worth the investment and a decision you won’t regret!

NAOMI & MARC – 6/28/2013

The video is great and we absolutely love it.

Just watched our video from our wedding on our 1 year anniversary. It was hard to wait that long considering we have had the video for a while but well worth it. You guys are amazing. The video is great and we absolutely love it. Thank you so much and again – amazing work.

ANGELA & CHRIS – 6/22/13

Sigmund, Mariane, and the entire REB6STUDIO team are amazing!

Going back to the beginning… when Chris and I got engaged in March 2012 I told him I wanted to hire the best videographer there was — but with so many wedding vendors out there I didn’t know where to start or who to trust. REB6STUDIOS was recommended to me by a friend, I immediately went to their website and was blown away by their videos and 5 star reviews on Yelp. I inquired, and got such a fast response… Sigmund was so helpful answering the millions of questions I had about pricing/packages, etc. Fast forward to a few weeks out, the day came when Chris and I met Sigmund in person and talked about our likes/dislikes for our future wedding video. He was personable, kind, and understood our vision as a young couple. As a bride and groom, choosing the perfect vendor could be stressful and overwhelming, but Sigmund was not only attentive and responsive to our needs but he made us feel comfortable! (This to us was probably the most important, because who wants to feel and look awkward during filming on such an important day!) We went with our gut feeling and knew REB6STUDIOS was the perfect fit. By June 2012 (exactly a year before our wedding day) we were locked in and booked! Definitely one of our best wedding vendors:)

During that year of wedding planning Sigmund and I never lost communication whether it was via email or text. He even suggested we meet a few weeks before the wedding to have extra time to film my wedding dress and shoes! Now that’s what I call thinking ahead and being prepared!

On the day of our wedding the entire team arrived on time and ready to shoot. They were organized, efficient, and worked well with our other wedding vendors. The night came and went and our Same Day Edit video was shown at the end of our reception…. it was everything I imagined and more and our guests were blown away at how fast the video was made (some didn’t even know what a same day edit video was until they saw this video!) Sigmund provided the video link the very next day and we shared it via Facebook and email to all of our friends and family who were not able to make it to the wedding. It was perfect!

Chris and I recently received our feature film, preparation, ceremony & reception Blu-ray DVD’s in the mail. We must have watched it 10x the first night! We laughed and cried.. it was truly the perfect day and we’ll remember it for years to come with these videos.

Thank you Sigmund, Mariane, and the entire REB6STUDIO team!:)

KATHLEEN & JUN – 6/15/13

We received the video and from the bottom of our hearts, we wanted to thank you so much for making such a beautiful video and documenting our special day so perfectly. We are so happy we went with your company. I sent an email with our upgraded bluray purchase stating if you could add christina perri’s thousand years in the film but nonetheless, it was beautiful. Thank you again Sigmund and we will be leaving positive reviews about your company on yelp and other sites. May God bless you with a great new year. Thank you again.
Joaquin (Jun) Ocang

Watching our video brought tears to my and my wife’s eyes because it was done perfectly. The discs were presented in a very professional manner. I would recommend them for any one who wants to relive their special day over and over again in true perfection. Thank you Reb6Studios for making us such a wonderful video.

*YELP

It was such a pleasure to hire Reb6Studios as the videographers for our wedding day. We wanted to have someone capture the moments that matter. Someone who will capture the details of decorations, celebrations, and all out hard work that was put into our wedding day. Sigmund was a very professional person. A important part of planning a wedding is making sure you get along with your vendors. When we met Sigmund for a consult, we knew we would get along with him just fine. Its a great feeling to have met someone who is very passionate about his job and the reward is seen in his work. The day of the wedding, the reb 6 staff was very friendly and passionate as well. The final product of documenting wedding day and the feature film was more than we can ask for. Watching our video brought tears to my and my wife’s eyes because it was done perfectly. The discs were presented in a very professional manner. I would recommend them for any one who wants to relive their special day over and over again in true perfection. Thank you Reb6Studios for making us such a wonderful video.

JANNELLE & BRIAN – 6/8/13

The feature film was absolutely perfect. You captured all the memorable moments and spirit of the day. I’ve seen it probably over 20 times already, and I laugh and cry every time!Keep up the amazing work, you guys are truly talented!

Hi Sigmund & Mariane,

We can’t thank you enough for the incredible work you did on our wedding video! We are so happy that we can relive “pretty much the best day of our lives” over and over again

:)

The feature film was absolutely perfect. You captured all the memorable moments and spirit of the day. I’ve seen it probably over 20 times already, and I laugh and cry every time!Keep up the amazing work, you guys are truly talented!Hope you had a wonderful Christmas. We wish you all a wonderful new year with lots of love, laughter, good health and happiness!With love,Jannelle + Brian

CHARLYN & WAI-HIN – 6/1/13

What was particularly great about Reb 6 is that they already have the dates they are booked for on their website. I really liked that they were a no-nonsense company and valued their customer’s time by doing this.

My husband & I searched long and hard for a videographer that would provide us with great video footage of our wedding day but who also fit within our budget. After seeing the feature films Reb 6 had on their website & blog, we knew we had to have them. Not only did they fit in our budget, but their feature films were like out of a movie. We didn’t even know this existed, but this is exactly what we wanted.

What was particularly great about Reb 6 is that they already have the dates they are booked for on their website. I really liked that they were a no-nonsense company and valued their customer’s time by doing this. This is unique because unlike other companies, you’d have to contact them to see if they are even available for that wedding date at all. Reb 6 kept in contact with us throughout our wedding planning process. They made it easy for us to do this by setting up an online account with them. They were also very responsive by email.

We just received our DVD and it is absolutely beautiful! For our feature film, Reb 6 captured all the right moments, highlighted our wedding details–down to the crystals on my shoes, and did it all so masterfully. Everything was set to the right music. Our vows were expressed throughout the film capturing the essence to the day. It really takes a team with a creative eye behind the lens to capture these moments & piece them together in such a unique way that every time you watch your feature film you re-live those moments again. And you just want to keep watching it over & over again! What I also really love is our documentary DVD which chronicles the events throughout the day, which they also set to music! I was only expecting raw or partially edited footage, so I was thoroughly surprised!

I am very happy with the product that this company produced for us–something straight out of a movie. I highly recommend Reb6studios as your videographer for your wedding or a very special event. You won’t regret it!

SANDY & BRENDAN – 5/25/13

Our friends and family are extremely impressed with our video. Many unexpected tears have been shed and sentiments shared. Thank you again!

There are so many great reviews and so I hope I’m able to add something different and useful:

Looking back, I can’t recall how we found Reb6, but they certainly left an impression on us as we were searching for videographers for our wedding. They were one of the first vendors we contacted but we wanted to do our due diligence in finding a videographer. From the videographers we looked at, their price range fell in the middle high range of our budget. In the end, we kept comparing all the other videographers to them and decided that our decision had always been made.

From the moment of 1st contact, Sigmund was extremely responsive with email. Their responsiveness stood out numerous times, particularly during planning and upon receiving our dvds, despite my own shortcomings in checking & responding to emails/mail.

Come wedding day, they arrived during our morning preparations and were non-intrusive and pleasant to have around–yet unnoticeable at the same time. They communicated and worked extremely well with our photographer. At our venue, they were set up and ready to go. They coordinated well with other vendors and had their end organized and flawless. Our videographer was an aspect of our wedding we did not have to worry or even think about.

Upon receiving our DVDs, we noticed the music from the ceremony was a bit muffled. We emailed them about our concern, and they promptly responded. We were able to send them the original mp3s and they inserted them and sent us the new version. I thought it would take weeks and forgot about it. I checked my email a few weeks later and realized that they had done it within days of our email exchange!

With our short film, they ask if there is a preference to choose the music used or to leave it to them. Considering that everything else had been so great, we left it to them, though the unknown is always a bit worrisome. They delivered. One of our speakers during our ceremony quoted lyrics from Proclaimers/I’m Gonna Be. In our film, they used an amazing rendition of the song I had never heard before. It was perfect! In fact, all the music they chose for our short film and documentary footage were fantastic.

Our video captured the day wonderfully and we have gotten nothing but rave reviews on our video from friends, family and strangers. It was very professional and a lot of care and thought was put into it. Thanks for making us look good! =)

If you’re looking to have a short turnaround for your product, I will advise that they may not be your fit. We were in no rush. Our DVD came roughly 8.5 months after our wedding. However, the product reflects the time.

This is advice for wedding planning when having any videographer: One regret we have is that we didn’t invest in lighting for our dance floor. Dancing was a bulk of our reception and we didn’t have very good dance footage after the lights went out.

PAISLEY & KAIPEI – 5/12/13

It was nice to see you again. We viewed the video last night. We could not explain how much we love it.It has everything we want and expect. You are such a genius. We are so glad that we made a right decision to ask you being our wedding videographer. Your team did an excellent job~~~!We are definitely play this wonderful piece in our Chinese banquet.

LORRAINE & ERIC – 5/11/13

Everything about the wedding from the little details to the candid moments were shot and executed perfectly.

Based on all of the excellent reviews of Reb6studios and their amazing videos on their blog, we decided to schedule an appointment with Sigmund to find out what they were all about. During our initial meeting, we could see that Sigmund was very detail oriented and really cared about how we envisioned our wedding to be. He was extremely receptive to all of our requests and we decided to book him shortly after we met with him.

On the day of our wedding, we met the entire crew along with Sigmund and Mariane. Throughout the day, they were always very professional and made everyone in the bridal party feel comfortable. The schedule/location of the shoots were executed flawlessly and Sigmund made sure that I was correctly mic’ed up for the first look and ceremony. His crew did not get in the way of anything and they were not overbearing at all. In fact, some of my guests did not even notice them at all! They made sure to always be in the background and document all the special moments of our big day.

After the wedding, we communicated through email and they were very responsive to any musical selections that we had for the video. We received the video a little over 5 months after our wedding, and all we can say is that the video surpassed our expectations and more! Everything about the wedding from the little details to the candid moments were shot and executed perfectly. We are so glad we chose Reb6studios for our wedding and we would not hesitate to recommend them to our newly engaged friends! They truly are THE top notch videographers in the Bay Area!

SHELLEY & CHRIS – 4/27/13

Christopher and I just watched this…it is so BEAUTIFUL!!! Thank You so much, we love it!

MARLENE & DANIEL – 3/23/13

Planning a wedding, let alone a destination wedding, is not an easy task. There are so many wedding videographers/cinematographers in the Bay Area. Many of them have films that are edited the same way, and the only thing that changes is the couple in them. What struck us about REB6studios was that every film is unique to each couple and the editing is always clean and polished!

We have been anticipating the arrival of our wedding video for several months now and couldn’t be happier with the finished product! We knew after watching so many of their films prior to our wedding and working with them on ours, we would be impressed with whatever final product they had in store for us. As the bride and groom it is so easy to miss out on parts of your own wedding day. Thank you for capturing those events, details, reactions, and emotions! We will forever be grateful to Mariane, Sigmund, and CJ for giving us the ability to relive our wedding day and be able to take part of the many things we missed. They are amazing at what they do! They are creative, easy to work with, and professional. We continue to sing praises with how happy we are with them and recommend REB6studios to all future brides and grooms!

From the bottom of our hearts, we thank you!

ANGELA & JAMES – 2/23/13

They were friendly, polite, organized, time efficient, and very professional. Throughout the hectic day, they made sure to find breaks for us to take our solo videos for the highlights film. Despite the crazy 10 hour day of shooting, at the end of the night they even surprised us by sending us an edited video of our wedding reception doing the harlem shake!

While planning my wedding, I never thought of hiring a videographer. As a wedding present, my sister hired REB6Studios to record my entire wedding day. What convinced her was watching their all amazing wedding videos on her website.

Wedding day came and I met Sigmund and Mariane for the first time. They were friendly, polite, organized, time efficient, and very professional. Throughout the hectic day, they made sure to find breaks for us to take our solo videos for the highlights film. Despite the crazy 10 hour day of shooting, at the end of the night they even surprised us by sending us an edited video of our wedding reception doing the harlem shake!

A few months later we received our videos and they are beyond amazing! The highlights/feature film captured all the emotions and best moments of the day and I can’t stop crying every time I watch it! I am very impressed how their videos captured all the decorations and little details. I love how the videos taken throughout the day are completely edited and polished so there is no down time and it is not repetitive at all to watch.

Thank you Sigmund and Mariane!

ALAN & PHUONG – 2/2/13

Thank you for doing an absolutely amazing job, we love the featured film! You guys were very easy and fun to work with. We look forward to seeing you guys and many more weddings to come.

All the best,
Alan and Phuong

MIKA & CHRIS – 1/5/13

We just received our DVDs today and we cannot thank you enough! When we booked you, this is exactly what we were hoping for!

Watching your work made me cry even though I didn’t know the people in your videos. So, I am sure you can imagine our reaction as we watched our special day:)

You had us reliving every emotion. We love that you captured so many moments that will forever bring tears of happiness in our eyes! You guys truly are amazing at what you do!! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!